O Level

Ordinary Level

HomeO Level

O Level (Ordinary Level):

  1. Age Group: O Level is also typically taken around the age of 16, often at the end of the fourth year of secondary education.
  2. Historical: O Levels were historically used in the UK and some former British colonies, but they have been largely phased out in favor of GCSEs and IGCSEs.
  3. Grading: Like IGCSE, students receive individual grades (A* to G) for each subject. O Levels used a similar grading system to IGCSE.
  4. Recognition: O Levels may still be used in some specific educational systems or regions but are not as widespread as IGCSE.

Recent news

LMS Definition

Unlocking Learning Management Systems (LMS): A Comprehensive Guide In the realm of modern education and corporate training, Learning Management Systems (LMS) have emerged as invaluable...

Why Olympiad is the real deal

Olympiad” often refers to a competition or event that showcases the highest levels of skill, knowledge, and excellence in a particular field or discipline. Here’s...

Benefits for Online learning

Online learning, also known as e-learning, offers several benefits that make it an attractive option for students, professionals, and lifelong learners. Here are some of...